Gyaan Paapi….

connecting with fellow sinners! :D!

Look how they can twist it…..

Posted by Arijit on April 19, 2007

Just came across this one the other day.. ;P..

[        A woman was walking down the street when she was accosted by a particularly dirty and shabby-looking homeless woman who asked her for a couple of dollars for dinner. The woman took out her wallet, extracted ten dollars and asked, “If I give you this money, will you buy some wine with it instead of dinner?”

“No,” I had to stop drinking years ago, the homeless woman replied.

“Will you use it to go shopping instead of buying food?” the woman asked.

“No,” I don’t waste time shopping, the homeless woman said. “I need to spend all my time trying to stay alive.”

“Will you spend this on a beauty salon instead of food?” the woman asked.

“Are you NUTS!” replied the homeless woman. “I haven’t had my hair done in 20 years!”

“Well,” said the woman, “I’m not going to give you the money. Instead, I’m going t o take you out for dinner with my husband and myself tonight.

The homeless Woman was astounded. “Won’t your husband be furious with you for doing that? I know I’m dirty, and I probably smell pretty disgusting.”

The woman replied, “That’s okay. It’s important for him to see what a woman looks like after she has given up shopping, hair appointments and wine.” ]  ….

      Cant beat ’em in twisting the arms.. rite!!.. ;P

6 Responses to “Look how they can twist it…..”

  1. Hehehe… ;-)! Some people are gonna hold u for this bro!! =P!

  2. Arijit said

    =D! i know Bro.. but then it gives me another reason not to give in to them!.. hehe..

  3. Arijit said

    how are ur molars holding up btw bro.. :D!

  4. Everything is back to hunky dory =)! Life’s a bliss – almost. Have to go back for the permanent filling first / second week of May, then should be good as new =P!

  5. Arijit said

    yeah rite.. “New”.. ;P. and how much did it exactly cost ya to get the new set.. =D!

  6. Dunno, haven’t received the bill yet, but yeah I am +ve it’s gonna make me wanna take care of my teeth properly =D!!

Leave a Reply

 
