Gyaan Paapi….

connecting with fellow sinners! :D!

Premonitions of a Lousy weekend…:-L

Posted by Arijit on October 31, 2006

Somehow i knew things would go wrong.. Just had a gut feeling.It started with the knowledge that i’ve to come to office on a Sat.Got duly confirmed when i was told on Friday that i’ll have a long day in office! 😦 As it eventually turned out, i finished the entire day at office and  returned home at 12:30A.m. Thus, started the lousy weekend!

      Got up at 7:45, Saturday Morning.Was supposed to be at office by 8:30. Totally forgot that the first bus is at 9:30. Damn!!..:@) <feeling like a pig> Hurriedly got up.Thought of mouthing some chosen adjectives, but then Pangs wasn’t there to appreciate ! And the other two were snoring away in dreamland, least bothered about my grumbling mood. Somehow it only helped in perfecting the scowl on my face! 😡. I dragged myself to the BTM junction to get one of those BMTC buses which go to ECity direct.No Luck! Shouldn’t have even tried in hindsight.The signs were all there thrust in front of my face, but i still couldn’t recognize them… Anyhow i finally made it there by 9. The rest of day was spent cribbing further as i found all the other buggers away at home sitting online and having a good time.Well, at least they were telling me they’re having a good time.. ;)Maybe they were having as lousy a day as me and couldn’t accept that. I hope so. 😀 .

 Anoop was in B’lore and gave me a call. I passed on the news. That was the first. Then repeated the same tale to Harsh(tried calling me over GTalk but couldn’t hear anything.. grrr…..) ,Arjun, Sujit, Leanne ( in a cyber cafe in B’lore on Sat morning!!!) and Limy. I think i had got that memorized at the end of it , and just so that it doesn’t sound that way to myself ( 🙂 ! ), kept adding masala to the story.And so it went till i got bored of parroting my state of affairs for the day. That was the end of the LOSER’s Saturday.

Now, to cut the story short and spare you further boredom :Sunday was no better. Was waiting to watch the match after finishing some work and that too India lost. so much so for the “Favourites“. Crap! Anyhoo,am sure a lot of you  have survived/would survive through a similar ordeal. something to cheer me up with.  😉  😀

8 Responses to “Premonitions of a Lousy weekend…:-L”

  1. @ Bro: Cmon!! I have been having pretty sickening weekends myself. ;-)! So chill maar, and wait till I get back!! Good weekends are gonna be back again mah homie!! :)!

  2. Arijit said

    Its not that good weekends havent been altogether thr.. :D! if i do the count, u’ll start banging ur head on the wall again.;P so lets leave it at that. But yeah.. get the hell back here 😀

  3. prestidigitator said

    The past week as a whole sucked big time! Aaaaargh!

    Sorry! 🙂

  4. Arijit said

    hey thr! 🙂 hehe.. welcome aboard. I might be saying the same for this week too.At least whatever i’ve beeen through it till now :D!

  5. prestidigitator said

    @Arijit I see ‘the Guru’ has inspired you to blog. soon it shall be an extension of your personality! 🙂

  6. @ PS: Thanks man!! Waise I am increasing my disciple count :P!!

  7. Arijit said

    :D! well, yeah!lets hope i get past the “Guru” on my way! ;D. he’ll be pissed off for sure ;P!

  8. Interesting. I’ll have to throw down a bookmark and check back.

    -EJ

Leave a comment